The Roam platform caches a page upon every save to that particular page. When you make a change to a page entry and refresh that page online it will show your changes straight away.
The global settings (details that apply across all pages), such as the navigation and footer are cached every 24 hours across the site. This means that if you make a change to a social link in the footer, change your contact number or update your navigation menu these changes won’t reflect across your site for 24 hours.
If you want to view changes straight away to check the layout there are two options.
- Re-save an entry (such as a content page). This will trigger a reset of the global settings immediately and purge the cache for that page. This will make changes visible to all users.
- Alternatively, add a query string such as ?abc123 to the end of your URL and you can bypass the browser cache to see your changes. Note this will only affect your browser and not other users.
In 24 hours after everyone will be able to see the changes to your global settings.